The exercise adoption model

In my experience…..

Stage One – I hate this.  Why am I doing this? I don’t belong here? This. Is. Not. Me.

Stage Two – It’s getting better.  I am never going to like it, but I no longer feel like a fish out of water.

Stage Three – I get this.  I can do this.  I’m going to enter an event just to prove to myself that I can.  I don’t love it, but it is no longer a chore.

Stage Four – It is no longer something that I have to do but something that I want to do. If I can’t do it, I miss it. And I can’t stop entering events.

Stage Five – This defines me. I am actually a fit person. If I can’t get to the gym WHO AM I?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s